Georgia On My Mind

So this has been in the works for a while, but because I had to pull so many people into the fold I haven’t said anything about it up until now but… I’m moving!

Moving back, that is. I grew up outside of Atlanta, Georgia, and I moved up to Middleburg almost two years ago Β when I accepted a job with the U.S. Eventing Association. My time with the Association has come to an end (Rolex was actually my last week), and I’ve decided I want to move closer to my family again.

10647006_10155576727575381_4697372980349768801_n.jpg

Justin will return to my parent’s farm

This move is accompanied by all sorts of emotions. It’s very bittersweet. Middleburg is one of my favorite places on the planet, but I am very close with my family and boyfriend who just earned a fancy-schmancy new job in ATL.

My heart breaks to think of the friends I won’t get to see as regularly, but I can’t stay away from this area too long, so I will be back. This move also offers some new opportunities that I’m excited about pursuing.

11150152_10155567063645381_8766215088074437683_n

Back to his old digsΒ 

Sometimes things just have to change, but I am so thankful of the time I spent here and the people I met. I will never forget it!

T-19 days until the move! Now to pack my mountains of stuff in the barn…

21 thoughts on “Georgia On My Mind

  1. Courtney says:

    πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯
    We will miss you, but I know you’re going to be doing bigger and better things. That softens the blow. Don’t leave us forever though! We must still get together! One day we will do a Biltmore/Tryon trip!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Avery says:

    This is exciting! Especially for Justin! It is hard to leave your people, but you have to do what is right for you. The people are not going anywhere!

    Like

  3. Emma says:

    Oh wow that’s big news!! Exciting to move home tho, even if it’s sad that you’re moving away from this area! Wishing you the best of luck and I’m excited to see what “new opportunities” the move affords you!

    Like

  4. carey says:

    Big news, but exciting. It’s always hard to leave a life you have set up somewhere and try to set it up somewhere new. Having your family close will make most of that easier and then you can just enjoy the exciting new things the move will bring into your life. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • shelbyrallen says:

      Yes I am dreading thinking of organizing and packing all my crap in the barn! It’s amazing how much horse stuff I own – packing my own stuff is easy in comparison πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

